firehouse pizza banner
jones banner

WKU honors students from Butler, other area counties

Butler County High School: WKU honored six students from Butler County High School. From left: principal Patrick O’Driscoll, counselor Duane Curry, Laura Hunt, Sierra Fields, Austin Vonaxelson, Kaley Burden, Alex Hall, Mahkala Burden, WKU President Gary Ransdell. (WKU photo by Clinton Lewis)
WKU honored 29 students from six south central Kentucky high schools for their academic achievements.  This year’s group has an average ACT composite score of 28.89 and grade-point average of 3.95 and included 20 Kentucky Governor’s Scholars.
The following students were honored at a luncheon Nov. 9 at the WKU’s Kentucky Building:
Butler County High School: Kaley Burden, Mahkala Burden, Sierra Fields, Alex Hall, Laura Hunt, Austin Vonaxelson.
Allen County-Scottsville High School: Alex Bruno, Olivia Edwardson, Hannah Erwin, Matthew Holder, Aaron Holder, TaylorKing, Josh Steele.
Edmonson County High School: Tabitha Conley, Jessica Espinoza, Calvin Forester, Austin Hogan, Megan Meredith, Carly Raymer.
Franklin-Simpson High School: Ashlyn Carey, Graham Scates, Natalie Shrull.
Logan County High School: Dustin Cartas, Katlyn Clark, Victoria Lynch, Whitney Munday, Leah Thompson, Josue Vasquez.
Russellville High School: Philip Crawford.


So very very proud of these kids.
Great group of kids and so deserving of the honor.
Congrats to a wonderful group of BC students. I am very proud of them.

Bookmark and Share