firehouse pizza banner
jones banner
aberdeen bap 2021

WKU Honors Scholars From BCHS, Five Other Area High Schools

Butler County: Western Kentucky University honored six students from Butler Coun

Western Kentucky University recently honored 38 students from six South Central Kentucky high schools for their academic achievements.  The annual High School Scholars recognition ceremony honored students who qualify for a renewable scholarship to WKU.  This year’s group has an average ACT composite score of 27 and grade-point average of 3.9 and included 12 Kentucky Governor’s Scholars.

The following students were honored at a luncheon Nov. 7 at the Knicely Conference Center:

Butler County: Heston Arnold, Trevor Cardwell, Timothy Carroll, Madison Embry, Shelby Ingram, Cody Lockhart

Allen County-Scottsville: Shelby Blankenship, Elizabeth Bomar, Amanda Gerald, Amy Gerald, Hannah Guy, Hannah Lamb, Ernesto Monterrosas, Devaan Patel, Kelsey Rutheford, Sydney Shelton, Whitney Starks, Lauren Van Fleet, Casey Williams, Cole Williams

Franklin-Simpson: Deirdra Beck, Terra Dodd, Kelsey Ezell, Ariel Wren

Logan County: Ashley Barton, Meg Brown, Joseph Faulkner, Barrett Rogers

Russellville: Samir Patel, Seth Washington, Caleb Wills

Edmonson County: Jacob Alexander, Brooke Duke, Rachel Finch, Rachel Grey, Maci Martin, Sydney Renfro, Megan Skaggs





I am very proud of all 6 of these outstanding young people. They all work very hard to succeed and I thank WKU for honoring them as well as all the other outstanding Seniors from the other county schools. Students as well as adults need to be recognized for their hard work and achievements.
Congrats!!! I am very proud of our 6 BC students.

Bookmark and Share