firehouse pizza banner
jones banner
aberdeen bap 2021

Three Butler County Natives Among Nominees for Wildlife District Commissioner

A crowd of over 200 fish and wildlife sportsmen and ladies gathered at Wayland Alexander Elementary School gym in Hartford Tuesday night. They were participating in the selection of nominees for the position of second district wildlife commissioner. Six people were nominated from the floor which prompted selection of the top five by paper ballot. Pictured above are charter members of the Provo Fish Club who are each nominees for second district wildlife commissioner are Boyd Truelove, Dale Franklin and Bob Lee.

 Some of the over 200 gathered.

The top five vote getters listed alphabetically were Dale Franklin, Bob Lee, Boyd Truelove, George Warren and Frank Williams. Franklin, Lee and Truelove are native Butler Countians.

All five names will be submitted to the Governor to choose one to serve. The Governor’s choice is subject to Senate confirmation as stated in KRS 150.

Kentucky’s second district wildlife commissioner represents the fifteen counties of Allen, Butler, Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, Hopkins, Logan, McLean, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Simpson, Todd, Union, Warren and Webster.

Story and photos by Roger Southerland, BTN


Bookmark and Share