firehouse pizza banner
jones banner
aberdeen bap 2021

Oaks Inducted Into WKU Health Honor Society

Western Kentucky University’s chapter of Alpha Epsilon Delta (AED) inducted 28 new members on November 14. Alpha Epsilon Delta is the national health pre-professional honor society dedicated to the encouragement and recognition of excellence in pre-professional health scholarship, including medicine, dentistry, veterinary, and others.  Students must have a minimum of 45 credit hours, a 3.2 grade-point average and have demonstrated significant community service and outstanding academic potential.

The Kentucky Gamma Chapter at WKU was established in 1968 and has inducted more than 950 students in its 44 years on the hill.  The fall semester inductees and their hometowns were:

 Jasmin Boone, Hendersonville, Tenn.; Zachary Claytor, Lexington; Charles Coomer and David Mauser, Louisville; Addie Dodson, Caleb Hayes, Phillip Lindsey, Semir Mujezinovic, Jessica Parks, Lyle Parrigin, Kristina Simpson and Brock Vervilles, all of Bowling Green; Caylee Duncan, Dixon; Joseph Edwards, Grand Island, N.Y.; Mary Greenwood, Covington; Morgan Gruner, Coldwater, Mich.; Mary Katherine Higginson, Owensboro; Julie Taylor Johnson, Russellville; Karinne Marcum, London; Kaleb Moore, Central City; Jessica Oaks, Morgantown; Allison Pare, Tompkinsville; Dillon Pender, Elizabethtown; Suzanne Scott and Aaron Strawn, Henderson; Kacy Wilson, Columbia; Matthew Wood, Madisonville; and Spencer Wright, Liberty.



You have worked so hard for this, Jessica! Congratulations and I love you.
Congratulations Jessica, you make Butler Co proud!
I am very proud of you sis , love you.

Bookmark and Share