Advertisement

firehouse pizza banner
jones banner
aberdeen bap 2021

Kentucky 4-H Virtual Statewide Clubs and Project Groups 2022 4-H Program Year

Kentucky 4-H Statewide Clubs and Project Groups.  Join youth from around the state!  Contact your county 4-H agent for more information.

Youth register for the statewide clubs or project groups they are interested in.  Once registration closes individual club or project group sponsors will communicate with enrolled youth.  Youth registration will also be sent to county they wish to enroll in 4-H with for reporting purposes.  Priority will be Kentucky 4-H youth enrollment.  If space allows youth outside of Kentucky may join, sponsors will be in contact.

Youth can register for as many clubs or project groups they are interested in; we encourage special attention to dates the clubs meet.  All clubs or project groups meet virtually!

Youth who complete all project work for the club and receive 6 hours of education will receive recognition at the end of the 2022 4-H Program Year.

Register through the link below no later than October 1st at 12:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. CT:

https://uky.az1.qualtrics.com.jfe/form/SV_3ylsyyTYQPsTfOm

Club or Project Group

Description

Meeting Dates

Horse Independent Project Group

 

Contact:

Fernanda Camargo

fernanda.camargo@uky.edu  

Join Dr. Fernanda Camargo for a monthly project group focusing on horses.  This club will be an independent study format.

Third Monday on every month, at 6:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. CT

 

Sept. 20

Oct. 18

Nov. 15

Jan. 17

Feb. 21

Mar. 21

Apr. 18

Bake-A-Long

 

Contact:
Cathy Weaver

cathy.weaver@uky.edu

Join Cathy Weaver for the 4-H Bake-A-Long Club!  Each month we will tackle a new recipe.  There will be plenty of opportunities for discussion and to perfect your baking skills!  We will include leadership positions for your age groups, and we will have a monthly challenge in between meetings to practice what we learn!  Open to all who are 9-18 years old as of January 1, 2022.  Adult supervision is encouraged to assist those who may be new to the kitchen.

Second Tuesday of every month,

6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. CT

 

Oct. 12

Nov. 9

Dec. 7

Jan. 11

Feb. 8

Mar. 8

Apr. 12

May 10

 

Middle School Leadership

 

Contact:

Rachel Noble

rachel.noble@uky.edu

Connect with other middle schoolers from across the state!  This club will explore leadership, civic engagement, global understanding, communication, and teamwork this year.  The Kentucky 4-H State Teen Council will serve as mentors for club members.  Participants must be in 6th – 8th grade during 2021-2022 academic year.

Third Tuesday of each month, 7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT

 

Sept. 16

Oct. 21

Nov. 18

Jan. 20

Feb. 17

Mar. 10

 

PosSTEMbilities

 

Contact:

Torey Earle

tearle@uky.edu

Project group members will meet once per month, October through March.  After Zoom meetings, members will be provided with links to other hands-on STEM/SET Challenges they can complete outside of the Project Group time.  Members that attend at least four Zoom meetings, complete four STEM/SET activities outside the Project Group, and design and present their own STEM/SET activity will receive a certificate of completion at the end of the Project Group in March.  Participants will need to document (pictures, video, written summary) their own STEM/SET activities outside the Project Group to earn their certification.  This virtual program is geared towards youth ages 9-14, but younger and older children may participate.

Second Thursday of each month, 6:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. CT

 

Oct. 14

Nov. 11

Jan. 13

Feb. 10

Mar. 10

Apr. 14

 

Kentucky 4-H Virtual Ukulele Club

 

Contact:

Jennifer Tackett

jennifer.tackett@uky.edu

Have a ukulele but don’t know how to play? Join us via zoom and learn how to play in Kentucky 4-H Virtual Ukulele Club.  Club members will learn how to hold the uke, parts of the uke, how to play chords, and have fun.  This is open to any youth ages 9-18.  Youth will have to have their own ukulele.

6:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. CT

 

Nov. 30

Dec. 2

Dec. 7

Dec. 9

Dec. 14

Dec. 16

 

 

Tags: 


Bookmark and Share

Advertisements