firehouse pizza banner
jones banner
aberdeen bap 2021

HS Basketball: Alignment set for 2020-21 prep hoops seasons

LEXINGTON – The alignment is set for the 2020-21 boys' and girls' high school basketball seasons.

The 2020-21 boys' and girls' high school basketball seasons are tentatively scheduled to open on January 4. 

Boys' and girls' high school basketball teams from throughout the state opened preseason practice in either late-October or early-November.

Locally, Butler County competes with Edmonson County, Grayson County and Trinity (Whitesville) in the 12th District. 

The 2020-21 boys' and girls' high school basketball alignment follows.


District 1 – Carlisle County, Fulton City, Fulton County, Hickman County

District 2 – Community Christian (Paducah), McCracken County, Paducah Tilghman, St. Mary

District 3 – Ballard Memorial, Graves County, Mayfield

District 4 – Calloway County, Christian Fellowship, Marshall County, Murray


District 5 – Crittenden County, Livingston Central, Lyon County, Trigg County

District 6 – Henderson County, Union County, Webster County

District 7 – Caldwell County, Dawson Springs, Hopkins County Central, Madisonville-North Hopkins

District 8 – Christian County, Fort Campbell, Hopkinsville, University Heights


District 9 – Apollo, Daviess County, Owensboro, Owensboro Catholic

District 10 – McLean County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County

District 11 – Breckinridge County, Frederick Fraize, Hancock County, Meade County

District 12 – Butler County, Edmonson County, Grayson County, Trinity (Whitesville)


District 13 – Franklin-Simpson, Logan County, Russellville, Todd County Central

District 14 – Bowling Green, Greenwood, South Warren, Warren Central, Warren East

District 15 – Allen County-Scottsville, Barren County, Glasgow, Monroe County

District 16 – Clinton County, Cumberland County, Metcalfe County, Russell County


District 17 – Central Hardin, Elizabethtown, Fort Knox, John Hardin, North Hardin

District 18 – Caverna, Green County, Hart County, LaRue County

District 19 – Bardstown, Bethlehem, Nelson County, Thomas Nelson, Washington County

District 20 – Adair County, Campbellsville, Marion County, Taylor County


District 21 – Beth Haven, Fairdale, Holy Cross (Louisville), Pleasure Ridge Park, Valley

District 22 – Butler, DeSales, Doss, Iroquois, Western

District 23 – Bullitt Central, Evangel Christian, Moore, North Bullitt, Southern

District 24 – Bullitt East, Fern Creek, Jeffersontown, Mercy, Whitefield Academy


District 25 – Central, DuPont Manual, Portland Christian, Presentation, Shawnee, St. Francis

District 26 – Assumption, Brown, Louisville Collegiate, Male, St. Xavier

District 27 – Atherton, Sacred Heart, Seneca, Trinity (Louisville), Waggener

District 28 – Ballard, Christian Academy-Louisville, Eastern, Kentucky Country Day, Walden


District 29 – North Oldham, Oldham County, South Oldham, Trimble County

District 30 – Anderson County, Collins, Shelby County, Spencer County, Woodford County

District 31 – Carroll County, Eminence, Gallatin County, Henry County, Owen County

District 32 – Grant County, Simon Kenton, Walton-Verona, Williamstown


District 33 – Boone County, Conner, Cooper, Heritage, Ryle

District 34 – Dixie Heights, Lloyd Memorial, Ludlow, St. Henry District, Villa Madonna

District 35 – Beechwood, Covington Catholic, Covington Latin, Holmes, Holy Cross (Covington), Notre Dame

District 36 – Bellevue, Dayton, Highlands, Newport, Newport Central Catholic


District 37 – Bishop Brossart, Calvary Christian, Campbell County, Scott

District 38 – Harrison County, Nicholas County, Pendleton County, Robertson County

District 39 – Augusta, Bracken County, Mason County, St. Patrick

District 40 – Bourbon County, George Rogers Clark, Montgomery County, Paris


District 41 – Frankfort, Frankfort Christian, Franklin County, Great Crossing, Western Hills

District 42 – Bryan Station, Frederick Douglass, Henry Clay, Sayre, Scott County

District 43 – Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Tates Creek

District 44 – Berea, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Model


District 45 – Boyle County, Danville, Danville Christian, Garrard County, Kentucky School f/t Deaf, Lincoln County

District 46 – Burgin, East Jessamine, Mercer County, West Jessamine

District 47 – Casey County, Pulaski County, Rockcastle County, Somerset

District 48 – McCreary Central, Southwestern, Wayne County


District 49 – Clay County, Jackson County, North Laurel, Oneida Baptist Institute, Red Bird Christian

District 50 – Corbin, South Laurel, Whitley County, Williamsburg

District 51 – Barbourville, Knox Central, Lynn Camp, Pineville

District 52 – Bell County, Harlan, Harlan County, Middlesboro


District 53 – Cordia, June Buchanan, Knott County Central, Letcher County Central

District 54 – Buckhorn, Hazard, Leslie County, Perry County Central

District 55 – Breathitt County, Jackson City, Riverside Christian, Wolfe County

District 56 – Estill County, Lee County, Owsley County, Powell County


District 57 – Johnson Central, Magoffin County, Martin County, Paintsville

District 58 – Betsy Layne, Floyd Central, Lawrence County, Prestonsburg

District 59 – East Ridge, Jenkins, Pikeville, Shelby Valley

District 60 – Belfry, Phelps, Piarist, Pike County Central


District 61 – Bath County, Fleming County, Menifee County, Rowan County

District 62 – East Carter, Elliott County, Morgan County, West Carter

District 63 – Greenup County, Lewis County, Raceland, Russell


District 64 – Ashland Blazer, Boyd County, Fairview, Rose Hill Christian


Bookmark and Share