firehouse pizza banner
dana jailer
kenny swift pva
bob annis pva


On Friday May 28, Butler County High School held its Class of 2021 Commencement.  This ceremony was held outdoors at the Butler County High School football stadium at 6:00 p.m. in the evening. As the seniors walked out on the field, “Pomp and Circumstance” was played.  Following the processional, Senior Jessilynn Embry gave the introduction.

Butler County High School’s NJROTC Color Guard presented the colors as Jessilynn Embry led everyone in the Pledge of Allegiance.  The senior choir members followed the Pledge of Allegiance with the singing of the “National Anthem.”  Senior Aleace Hall then gave an invocation prayer followed by Principal Stoye Young welcoming all those in attendance.  

The Butler County choir seniors took the stage again performing “Alma Mater,” which was arranged by Darryl Dockery and “How to Say Goodbye” by Michael W. Smith. 

Assistant Principal Ryan Humphrey presenting awards and special recognition to the seniors.  During this time, the valedictorians and salutatorian were recognized and given an award. 

The Class of 2021 Valedictorians are Harley RaShea Howard, Kobe Paul-Benjamin Annis, Rayna Nicole Beller, Jessilynn Ann Embry, Mary Elizabeth Embry, Lauren Jenell Givens, Aleace McGuyer Hall, Conley Graclyn Moore, Raeleigh Marie Parrish, Gabrielle Alexis Stark, Erin Madison Tyree, and Leslee Marie Washer.  These students maintained a 4.0 grade point average throughout their high school careers. 

The Class of 2021 Salutatorian was Nathaniel Grant Henderson, who maintained a 3.96 grade point average.

Once awards and recognition was given, senior Harley Howard gave the Valedictory Address to her peers, faculty, and family.  Harley’s speech was full of supporting and encouraging words towards everyone in the graduating class.  She even had some jokes thrown in there, but she said it best with this line: “We are this year’s senior class, we are smart, unique, caring, sassy, and powerful.  I can’t wait to see what we will become.”

Counselor Hanna Sutherland and Counselor Sherlyn Bratcher presented the Class of 2021 as Principal Young, Superintendent Robert Tuck, and Board of Education members presented diplomas to each senior.

Also in attendance were the Top 14 Juniors at Butler County High School who helped during the commencement.  These 14 Juniors are Kristen A. Blunk, Richard W. Brown, Haylee G. Cameron, Gracie M. Cardwell, Taylin S. Clark, Alexander K. Coleman, Dawson C. Deel, Kaylee J. Givens, Ealon C. Hawkins, Graci P. Leach, Elizabeth K. Martin, Avery E. McKee, Taylor C. Miller, Hope E. Phelps, Rylan I. Shumway, Makayla B. Smith, and Bailey D. West.

After receiving their diplomas, the seniors sprayed silly string and popped confetti to celebrate their graduation and hard work paying off for the past years in school.  

Class of 2021 Graduates

Joshua Blake Adkins

Jonah Michael Akers

Paige Erin Alford

Joseph Thomas Alvey

Kobe Paul Benjamin Annis

Olivia Renee Austin

Brooklyn Marie Baker

Kahner Amadeus Bates

Bryar Scott Beasley

Christopher Raymond Beasley

Katlyn Lee Beasley

Rayna Nicole Beller

Landon Garrett Binion

Joseph Matthew Blair

Eden Brooke Boone

William Ty-Lee Brooks

Cobie Cade

Nicolasa Mae Camacho

Jacob Briar Camp

Corey David Cardwell

Ethan Cardwell

Gaspar Carmelo Alonzo

Carson Blake Carroll

Nathan Chance Castlen

Rebecca Grace Chapman

Adeline Reese Charlton

Macgregor David Childers

Aubrey Reagan Clark

Jimmy Clark

Dylan Ray Cockrell

Trinity Rhea Cook

Amber Danielle Coots

Hunter Neil Corbitt

Jacob Randall Cox

Branden Ray Parker Cummins

Hailley Marie Daniel

Allie Katheryn Daugherty

Andrea Grace Deweese

Audrey Rochaelle Deweese

Alejandro Cruz Diaz

Andrew Carson Dobbs

Eliza Christine Dotson

Dylan Dewayne Embry

Jessilynn Ann Embry

Kela Grace Embry

Mary Elizabeth Embry

Trentin Case Embry

Addison Grace Engler

Briar Raye Canyon Flener

Delaina Rae Flener

Kari Beth Flener

James Tyler Forshee

Autum Sierra Frady

Toni Nicole Franzell

Krista Jolynn Gasperoni

Lauren Jenell Givens

Luis Gomez Marcos

Gaspar Gomez Nicolas

Pedro Gomez Perez

Weston Cole Goodall

John Carter Graham

Kayla Michelle Green

Pedro Gregorio Lucas

Elizabeth Paige Gregory

Aleace McGuyer Hall

Brooklyn Renea Hayes

Christian Blake Henderson

Nathaniel Grant Henderson

Gregory Hayden Hodge

Harley RaShea Howard

Jared Neal Hudson

Isabella Jewel Hunt

Aliceson Grace Hunt

Alyssa Lynn Hutchison

Katelyn Desirae Iles

Cambriea Mae Jackson

Ryan Zachary Johnson

Nicholas Young Johnson

Lexa Paige Johnson

James Anthony Johnson

Kourtney Rae Johnson

Makenzie Reann Jones

Trever Dylan Jones

Emily Dawn Kelley

Bayhonna Danielle King

Bowen David Kirby

Colby Ryan Klink

Jerica Nicole Lane Campbell

Lance Martin Lasiter

Michael Xander Lawrence

Skyler Raine Lawrence

Eli Ryan Lewis

Hunter Robert Lindsey

Evan Joseph Martin

Lucas Karter Mason

Saide Alexa Brooke McCall

Jason Seth McCombs

Breanna Lynn McCoy

James Jordan McCrady

Ethan Joel McCrocklin

Wyatt Hunter McKee

Leevi Walker McMillin

Kenzie Paige Meece

Matthew Hunter Meredith

Dylan Ray Glen Merideth

Rachel Lynn Miller

Autumn Ivy Mills

Kinley Marie Mitchell

Benjamin Walter Moore

Conley Graclyn Moore

Joshua James Morris

Marcos Neblina

Shane Christopher Norris

Joseph Daniel Outland

Raeleigh Marie Parrish

Matthew Ryan Penrod

Mari Bel Perez

Hayden Matthew Perry

Alyssa Grace Phelps

Daphne Lynn Phelps

Leigha Shea Phelps

Sierra Faye Phelps

Stephen Thomas Porter

Dakota Earl Powell

Autumn Michelle Proctor

Kaleigh Madison Proctor

Jessica Lauren Raeuchle

Angel Gabriel Rafael Vargas

Devun Wayne Renfro

Breanna Nicole Reynolds

Samuel Clay Rice

James Dylan Richardson

Lara Marie Ryan

Michael Ryan

David Fonseca Sanche

Heather Sanders

Autumn Lee Searles

Jade Mackenzie Sessler

Mickey Randel Shepard

Destiny Jade Shepherd

Matthew Dylan Silcox

Sarah Elizabeth Staples

Gabrielle Alexis Stark

Wyatt Ransome Stratton

Hunter David Sullivan

Ava Taylor

Jordan Lee Todd

Lacie Lashae Tomes

Jax Harrison Turner

Erin Madison Tyree

Maria Josefina Valles Aguilar

Leslee Marie Washer

Demitri Charles West

Reagan Dawn West

Ross Jamison West

Zackery Dale Jo White

Bradley Austin White

Zackary Cole Wilson

Andrew Thomas Woodcock



Bookmark and Share