firehouse pizza banner
jones banner
aberdeen bap 2021
dana jailer

Butler County Farmers Eligible for FSA Emergency Loans

On August 8, 2012, Secretary Vilsack declared Breckinridge and Grayson counties as disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by
drought that occurred on July 31, 2012, and continuing. As a result of the declaration, seven counties were named as contiguous counties where eligible family farmers may qualify for FSA EM loan assistance pursuant to Section 321(a) of the Consolidated Farm and Rural Development Act. Those counties are: Butler, Edmonson, Hancock, Hardin, Hart, Meade, and Ohio.
EM loan applications for physical and production losses will be received through April 8, 2013, and applications pending on that date may be processed and completed. Farmers interested in applying for assistance should contact their local FSA county office.


Bookmark and Share