firehouse pizza banner

Butler County Farm Service Agency Announces County Committee Election Results

Morgantown, KY December 19, 2023 — The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) in Butler County announced that Karen Evans of Morgantown was elected to represent her Local Administrative Area (LAA) during the recent county committee election.

Danny Farris of Roundhill will serve as the first alternate.

"County Committee members are a critical component of the day-to-day operations of FSA," said Robin Hughes, county executive director. "They help deliver programs at the county level and work to serve the needs of local producers. All recently elected county committee members will take office in January 2024.

A county committee serves every FSA office of local farmers, ranchers, and foresters whom local producers elect. Other members currently serving on the FSA county committee include Greg Drake and Craig Cohron.

Nationwide, more than 7,700 dedicated members of the agricultural community serve on FSA county committees. The committees comprise three to 11 members who serve three-year terms. Committee members are vital to how FSA carries out disaster programs, conservation, commodity and price support programs, county office employment, and other agricultural issues.

Urban county committee members will provide outreach to ensure urban producers understand USDA programs serve as the voice of other urban producers and assist in program implementation that supports the needs of the growing urban community. 

For more information, visit the FSA website at or contact the Butler County FSA office at 270-526-3765.


USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer, and lender.



Bookmark and Share