firehouse pizza banner
WDY Asphalt banner

Butler County Farm Bureau receives 2018 Young Farmer Gold Star Award of Excellence

Butler County Farm Bureau receives 2018 Young Farmer Gold Star Award of Excellence.  Pictured from left: Kentucky Farm Bureau President Mark Haney, Butler County Young Farmer Co-Chairs Joe Kirby and Caleb Smithson, County President Shane Wells, Kentucky Farm Bureau Federation Executive Vice President Drew Graham and Executive Vice President and CEO of Kentucky Farm Bureau Insurance John Sparrow.  The award was presented during a November 30 recognition program at the 99th Kentucky Farm Bureau annual meeting


Louisville, KY (December 1, 2018) – Recognized for the achievements of its Young Farm Program this year, Butler County Farm Bureau received the 2018 Gold Star Award of Excellence during Kentucky Farm Bureau’s annual meeting in Louisville. The award honors a county’s Young Farmer Committee for its active participation in Farm Bureau leadership development programs, state competitions, and educational or promotional initiatives.


 Kentucky Farm Bureau, with more than 473,000 member families statewide, is the state’s largest general farm organization. Approximately 2,000 members attended KFB’s 99th annual meeting in Louisville, November 28 – December 1, to recognize this year’s individual and organizational achievements and adopt policy for 2019. To view all the updates released from this year’s annual meeting, visit





Bookmark and Share