firehouse pizza banner

Butler County Farm Bureau Annual Meeting

Tuesday night, September 13, was the Butler County Farm Bureau Annual Membership Meeting celebration of 84 years of serving Butler County Agriculture.

President Gregory Drake II gave the welcome. Vice President Woody Moore brought the invocation. A meal provided by Green River Caterers followed.

After the meal, President Gregory Drake II introduced the evening guests. They were as follows: Suzanne Brosnan-PVA, Senator Steve Meredith and his wife, Karen, Eddie Melton-first Vice President of Kentucky Farm Bureau, Larry Thomas-Kentucky Farm Bureau Director, Sherry Johnson-Butler County Clerk, Stacy Sipes-area Farm Bureau program director, Suzanne Miles representing Kentucky Congressman Brett Guthrie, Rebecca Raymer-candidate for Kentucky State Representative, Tim Flener-Butler County Judge-Executive, Matt Ingram-Kentucky Farm Bureau State Staff, Dillon Bryant-5th District Magistrate, Ray Allen Mackie-Kentucky Farm Bureau State Director and Mitchell Logsdon-Kentucky Farm Bureau State Director.

The Outstanding Young Farm Family award went to Carey and Rachel Holton from Morgantown, KY. They are the owners of Greenland Farms, where they raise sheep. They live near the Jetson community. Currently, their operation consists of 350 heads of sheep.

Kentucky State Senator C.B. Embry Jr. received the Distinguished Service to Butler County Farm Bureau. Embry was first elected to the House in 2003.

Robert Taylor presented the award for Distinguished Service to Agriculture to Darrell Henkle.

Lee Ann Daugherty recognized those who have earned the American FFA Degree from Butler County. Only 27 have received this degree from Butler County.

Greg Drake and Woody Moore were re-elected President and Vice President for the new year.



Bookmark and Share