firehouse pizza banner
jones banner
farm Boy Maintenance
chamber banner

Butler County Farm Bureau 81st Annual Meeting

Young Farm Family Ryan and Angela Emmick

 Tuesday, September 10 was the Butler County Farm Bureau 81st annual meeting. Also celebrated was the 100th anniversary of Kentucky Farm Bureau.    Guests were introduced to begin the evening.  They include:  Jessica Sullivan, district sales manager for Kentucky Farm Bureau Insurance,  KFB President Mark Haney,  Dwight Greenwell, KFB Transportation Team Leader, Eddie Melton, Exec Team 1st Vice President, State Senator C.B. Embry, KFB lobbyist Kyle Kelly, State Representative Steve Sheldon, 2nd Vice President Sharon Furches,  County FSA office Kay Barton, Suzanne Myles representing Congressman  Brett Guthrie, Area KFB Rep Joe Rogan, former KFB President Sam Moore, Jason Hasert from Rand Paul’s office, Butler County Judge Tim Flener, former KFB District 3 officer from Hart County Fritz Giesecke, Pat Henderson(KFB board member), KFB videographer Matt Helton, Sherry Johnson(Butler County Court Clerk) Luke Jacobs(VP of KY 4 H), Larry Thomas(KFB district 3 director), Morgantown Councilman Sterling White, Butler County Jailer Ricky Romans, District 3 Director Ray Allen Mackie, Wayne and Mary Hatcher, candidates for KFB Farmer of the Year. 

After a meal catered by Green River Caterers, awards were given.  They include:

Caleb Smithson presented Ryan and Angela Emmick with the Young Farm Family of the Year award.  They own Struttin’ Rooster Farms. 

Outstanding Service to Agriculture was presented to Rush Midkiff.  (not present) The presentation was given by Patrick Daugherty.

The Outstanding Service to Farm Bureau was awarded to Don Sullivan by Betty Farris.

All 3 executive team members were present: Sharon Furchess 1st VP Eddie Melton from Webster County and Pat Henderson.

The business session of the meeting heard reports from Insurance Agency Manaher James Runion, Women's Activities by Sherry Kirby, Young Farmer's by Caleb Smithson, Scholarship Report by Barbara Sullivan, Resolutions Committee by Greg Drake and Treasurer's Report by Robert Taylor. President Shane Wells presided over the meeting. 

The Butler County Farm Bureau  Board of Directors include: Patrik & LeeAnn Daugherty, Greg & Rita Drake, Gregory & Shanna Drake II, Danny & Sabrina Farris, Betty Farris, Russell & Wendy Givens, Joey & Sherry Kirby, Sam & Helen Moore, Dwayne & LeBrisha McKinney, Woody & Margaret Moore, Ryan & Dana Pendley, Johnny & Pam Rose IV, Caleb & Amelia Smithson, Don & Barbara Sullivan, and Robert & Amanda Taylor.


Bookmark and Share