firehouse pizza banner
jones banner
WDY Asphalt banner
farm Boy Maintenance

BCHS Playschool Graduation

Playschool Graduation sponsored by the Butler County High School Child Development classes took place on Thursday, May 9, 2019.

60 preschoolers along with 52 playschool teachers took part in the graduation ceremonies.

London Howard welcomed the guests and graduates.  Afterwards, Jordan Chambers introduced special guests and Autumn Searles shared memories of the playschool class of 2019.

Playschool diplomas were presented to each child by Mr. Michael Gruber, Principal, Butler County High School and Mrs. Hanna Southerland, Guidance Counselor, BCHS.

Those eligible for certificates were: 

Tuesday Children

Raylynn Bratcher      Elijah Holland

Roslynn Cox        Bo Inman

Addilyn Daugherty     Adra Lee

Charli Daugherty      Walker Lee

Tinley Dockery        Leona Lindsey

Charlie Kate Finley    Logan McCoy

Ellie Givens        Hadley McKinney

Houston Hampton     Preston Newcom

Alice Hatcher        Ben Runion

Zander Havens        Emalyn Southerland

Eli Hildabrand        Arbor Joy Taylor

Thursday Children

Kayden Burden     Ella Johnson

Harper Cessna      McKinnon Lee

Bexley Cox         Talon Lindsey

Whitlee Dockery      Everleigh Meredith

Grady Embry        Ruger Miller

Jackson Embry       Noah Ogles

Scarlett Fuller      Noah Overstreet

Wyatt Gaskey      Mollie Taylor

Porter Hack         Ayla Turner

Jack Harrison      Jet Turner

Ella Kate Johnson

Friday Children

Camden Ballenger      Kassidy House

Lilly Belcher        Caitlin Hunt

Korbin Brown        Henry Lawrence

Adeline Burden        Madeline Lawrence

Carley Davis        Daphne Mooney

Keeley Dockery        Chevi Neighbors

Laynee Ellis        Cash Robertson

Asher Evans        Emerson Roof

Jayce Filback        Ally Stinson

Gunner Havens        Annalise Williams

Jagger Hope

Krista Gasperoni and Lara Ryan presented gifts to the children who will be entering kindergarten in the fall.

Lexa Johnson provided the farewell speech to parents, children, and friends.  Following the program and recessional, all children and guests were served refreshments made by Ms. Ruthie Minton’s foods and culinary classes.

Members of the 2019 spring child development classes are:

1st Block Playschool Teachers

Olivia Austin        Makenzie Jones

Jordan Chambers     Skyler Lawrence

Destinee Daugherty     Breanna McCoy

Haley Drake        Kaleigh Proctor

Delaina Flener        Jessica Raeuchle

Kari Flener         Breanna Reynolds

Krista Gasperoni     Heather Sanders

Lauren Givens        Autumn Searles

Allie Hunt                Sarah Staples

Alyssa Hutchison      Leslee Washer

Katie Iles

3rd Block Playschool Teachers

Nicolasa Camacho       Lexa Johnson

Samantha Diaz        Bayhonna King

Breanna Early        Daphne Phelps

Grace Embry        Leigha Phelps

Paige Gregory        Lara Ryan

Brooklyn Hayes        Destiny Shepherd

London Howard        Hannah Whittinghill

Kourtney Johnson

Child Services I, II & Special Topics Teachers 

Megan Blunk        Chloe Jenkins

Alivia Bratcher        Jackueline Lugo

Allison Clark        Shelby McKinney

Na-Asia Cook        Jazmin Pedigo

Grace Decker        Beth Rose

Virginia Deweese       Hannah Stanton

Miranda Frady        Makayla White

Emily Grise        Madra Wood

Mrs. Kimberlea Embry, Family and Consumer Sciences Teacher, coordinates the program.


Bookmark and Share