Embry Impressions for rent
firehouse pizza
hunt auction banner proper

2014 Governor's Scholar Selections

Brittney Gruber, Emily Rich, Matthew Embry, Sean Whittinghill, Allison Kurfiss, and Haley Adkins.

A total of six Butler County High School students have been selected to participate in the Governor’s Scholars Program. The following students will attend the summer residential program:
Governor's Scholar Selections: Haley Adkins, Matthew Embry, Brittney Gruber, Allison Kurfiss, and Emily Rich.

Governor’s School for the Arts Selection: Sean Whittinghill
The Governor's Scholars Program is program for outstanding high school students in Kentucky who are rising seniors. The Program originated in 1983 as a result of Kentucky leaders' concern that the state’s "best and brightest" were leaving the Commonwealth to pursue educational and career opportunities elsewhere without fully understanding the potential of their talents at home. Students who are selected attend the Program without charge. In the spirit of partnership, the Office of the Governor, the Kentucky State Legislature, and private enterprise come together to provide the financial support for the Program.
The Program’s mission is to enhance Kentucky's next generation of civic and economic leaders. The first class numbered 230 and was housed on one college campus. Since then, the Program has enjoyed excellent support and grown to over 1,000 students on three campuses.



I am so proud of these students. This is a great opportunity and a huge accomplishment. Congrats!

Add new comment

Bookmark and Share