firehouse pizza banner
jones banner
aberdeen bap 2021
dana jailer

Four KY Counties Eligible for FSA Emergency Loans

LEXINGTON --- On July 12, 2012, Secretary Vilsack declared 17 Missouri counties as disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by drought that occurred on January 1, 2012, and continuing.

As a result of the declaration, four Kentucky counties were named as contiguous counties where eligible family farmers may qualify for FSA EM loan assistance pursuant to Section 321(a) of the Consolidated Farm and Rural Development Act. Those counties are Ballard, Carlisle, Fulton, and Hickman.

EM loan applications for physical and production losses will be received through March 12, 2013, and applications pending on that date may be processed and completed.

Farmers interested in applying for assistance should contact their local FSA county office.


USDA is an equal opportunity employer and provider.


Bookmark and Share