firehouse pizza banner
jones banner
chamber banner

BC XC Banquet

To conclude the Butler County Cross-Country season, a banquet was held on Thursday, December 8th at Butler County High School to honor this years' athletes.

The 2011 Butler County Cross-Country team was composed of 35 athletes. Successes for the team this season include: Varsity girls Thunder Invitational runners-up, Varsity boys Thunder Invitational runners-up, Glasgow Christian Varsity boys Champions, Glasgow Christian Varsity girls Champions, Glasgow Christian elementary girls Champions, Glasgow Christian elementary boys Champions, elementary girls West Kentucky champions, middle school girls West Kentucky runners-up, Meet of Champions elementary girls Runners-Up, Meet of Champions Varsity girls Runners-Up.

The Varsity team had a strong performance at the Regional meet and three runners were able to earn a trip to the state championship meet, with two runners earning back-to-back trips to state.

Assistant Coaches Gary Ladewig and Stan Murphy spoke to the banquet attendees and highlighted the accomplishments of the season. Head Coach Kaitlin Harrison presented team members with individual awards. Award recipients were:

Participation Award-Connor Brown, Patton Allen, Easton Phelps, Tyler Marksberry, Hannah Logan, Garrison Odle, Walter Givens, Matthew Gill, Kain Neighbors, Reece Robbins, Delaney Embry, Justin Marksberry, Samantha Henderson; not pictured-Cameron Joiner, Caden Cardwell, Luke Mooneyhan, Adrianna Joiner

Varsity Letters (Above)-Josh Davis, Dylan Havens, Kenneth Johnson, Ethan Jenkins, Drew Henderson, Chanda Hampton, Jacob Mudd, Barry Washer, Matthew Embry, Whitney Jenkins, Emma Robbins, Olivia Neighbors, Maranda Pierson, Cameron Price, Dalys Bishop, Hannah Perry, Kierra Neighbors; not pictured-Amy Rogers

BCHS Academic All-State (Above)- First Team: Josh Davis, Dylan Havens, Ethan Jenkins, Matthew Embry, Jacob Mudd, Chanda Hampton, Honorable Mention: Drew Henderson; not pictured-Amy Rogers, First Team

Dedication Award (above)- Drew Henderson, Dalys Bishop, Amy Rogers

110% Award (above)- Kierra Neighbors, Matthew Embry

Most Improved Award (Above)- Hannah Perry, Jacob Mudd

Leadership Award- Dylan Havens, Ethan Jenkins, Chanda Hampton

Morgantown Elementary
Reece Robbins (co-MVR)
Delaney Embry (co-MVR)
Garrison Odle

Butler County Middle School
Olivia Neighbors (co-MVR)
Maranda Pierson (co-MVR)
Cameron Price

Butler County High School
Chanda Hampton
Ethan Jenkins

Congratulations to the 2011 Cross-Country team on all their successes!



My congratulations to all of the Cross Country participants--especially to my two favorite runners- Matthew Embry and Delaney Embry.
My congratulations to all the hard working young people who work so very hard to train for this most difficult sport--especially to my two favorite runners-Matthew Embry and Delaney Embry.
A big Congrats to all the Cross Country runners. They are a great group of kids. Especially proud of grandson Garrison Odle.

Bookmark and Share