firehouse pizza banner
jones banner
aberdeen bap 2021

27 KY Counties Eligible for FSA Emergency Loans

On March 13, 2012, President Obama amended disaster declaration M4057 to include five Kentucky Counties as disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and associated flooding that occurred from February 29, 2012, through March 3, 2012. Those counties are Grayson, Larue, Ohio, Russell, and Trimble.

As a result of the declaration, 22 Kentucky counties were named as contiguous counties where eligible family farmers may qualify for FSA EM loan assistance pursuant to Section 321(a) of the Consolidated Farm and Rural Development Act. Those counties are Adair, Breckinridge, Butler, Carroll, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Daviess, Edmonson, Green, Hancock, Hardin, Hart, Henry, McLean, Marion, Muhlenberg, Nelson, Oldham, Pulaski, Taylor, and Wayne.

EM loan applications for physical and production losses will be received through November 13, 2012, and applications pending on that date may be processed and completed.

Farmers interested in applying for assistance should contact their local FSA county office.


Bookmark and Share